Everyday Makeup Look

Hi! P here. Since the time I began wearing makeup, way back in 7th grade, I’ve been going through constant trial and error to find a simple, everyday look that suits me.  I started pretty low; imagine me covering my face with concealer and smudging black eyeliner all over my waterline!  Well, now I know better and would like to share what I’ve learned with you.

  • Always start your makeup with a clean, dry face (tip, wait at least 15 minutes for your moisturizer to absorb before applying your foundation!). I use a liquid foundation and evenly stipple it on my skin with a damp Beauty Blender, then apply concealer under my eyes and on my t zone to highlight my face.
  • I set my face with NYX Finishing Powder, and add Sonia Kashuk powder blush with a fan brush for a light-handed application (tip, cream blush should put on directly over foundation, while powder blush goes over your setting powder!)
  • Prep your eyes with a liquid primer.  My go-to shadow palette is Urban Decay Naked: Basics.  Cover your lid with the shade Naked 2 using a precision shadow brush.  Apply Faint to your crease using a blending shadow brush.  To lighten up the look spread Foxy on your brow bone and dab Venus on your inner corner.
  • Mascara is done quite simple.  I put two coats of Maybelline Mega Plush Volume Express on my upper lashes. The Falsies Volume Express mascara wand has a perfect shape for curling your lower lashes. Make sure to comb the excess mascara free of clumps
  • The last thing I do to finish is my lips.  I’m a fan of NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream; I frequently buy them as a treat to myself.  For those days when I require a little glitz, I use NYX Butter Gloss.

Thanks for listening, and I hope this has been useful!

xx. P

2 thoughts on “Everyday Makeup Look

  1. Courtney says:

    Love this! I have been wanting a setting powder – totally going to try the one you use 🙂 and I had no idea powder blush goes over the setting powder! You gals are great, keep up the awesome work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

