My Morning Routine

Hey everyone, it’s M, and for my very first solo blog post (super exciting, I know) I am going to tell you a little bit about my morning routine. For me, it is an absolute struggle to actually get out of bed every morning, but over the past few years I have developed a routine that works great for me to get me revitalized and ready for the day. So without further ado, here are some of my tips to help you feel refreshed and ready in even the most dreary of mornings:

  1. I always like to start my day off right by picking an upbeat song to wake up to. Right now, I have Another Day of Sun from La La Land set as my alarm, but any song that makes you happy would work out great! Pick a song that will get you up and ready to tackle the day over the drab sounds that the alarm defaults to.
  2. One of my favorite things about the morning is taking a morning shower. I like to do this right after I get up to get my body awake, and refreshed for the day. If you’re anything like me, you might lose track of time easily and end up being later than you would have been if you slept in. The trick that has worked best for me is setting  a playlist that will play as long as I want my shower to last, so I know exactly when to get out. It works like a charm and it helps wake me up when I get to sing along to my favorite songs!
  3. Next, I pick out my outfit and do my makeup. If I’m ever having outfit trouble in the morning, I like to set a few extra minutes aside to look at my Pinterest for inspiration.
  4. I usually like to curl my hair up in a towel while I do my makeup to help soak up the excess water, and then go diffuse my hair once my makeup is done and I’m dressed. Curly hair tip no. 1: when diffusing your hair, put a small amount of gel in when it’s wet to engage the curls, and then flip your head over while drying. Put a little more gel in after just to help keep your curls in place all day, without the crunchy look that hairspray would give you.

Well, those are my tips and tricks to help get ready in the morning. I hope that some of these helped you, and if you have any tips of your own, feel free to contact us or leave a comment below!

xx. M

 

Leave a Reply

