Seven Layer Dip Recipe

My favorite part about the Super Bowl (besides watching hot guys run around in tights) is without a doubt, the food. It’s one of the few days a year where I can eat junk food to my heart’s content without feeling guilty afterwards. Dips are one of my favorite Super Bowl snacks, so today I’m going to share with you all my family recipe for my favorite dip; The Seven Layer Dip. It’s simple, quick, and most of all, delicious.

Ingredients

1 can (9 oz.) bean dip

1 large, ripe avocado, peeled and chopped

2 tbsp. lemon juice

1/2 tsp. garlic salt

1/2 cup sour cream

1 pkg. dry taco seasoning mix

2 large ripe tomatoes, finely chopped

1/2 cup sliced black olives

1 can jalapeño cheddar cheese dip (9 0z.)

1/2 cup green onions

Simply:

  • Mix together the sour cream and taco seasoning. (Tip: Let the mixture sit in the refrigerator until its time to layer.)
  • Layer the ingredients in the order listed above. (The thing I love about this dip is that if you don’t like one of the ingredients, simply leave it out and it will taste just as good!)
  • Place in the dip into the fridge until you are ready to serve.

I really hope you enjoy my Seven Layer Dip recipe as much as I do. Be sure to leave a comment below about your favorite Super Bowl food!

xx. M

Leave a Reply

