How to Organize Your Life

Hey it’s T again, and today I wanted to talk a little bit about staying organized (and sane). Sometimes life can get overwhelming, which sometimes results in you not putting away your clothes for 3 months, or just forgetting to take a moment to relax. So to help combat some everyday struggles, I’ve come up with a few tips to aid your personal organization, or hopefully make you feel less stressed overall. Here are just a few things I have found that work for me. Test them out and find which ones work for your lifestyle.

Tip #1: Clean EVERYTHING

This probably sounds daunting, trust me I know, but this just allows for one less thing to stress about. Take a day to clean your room and reorganize your bookshelves, because it also gives you time to think and reminisce on memories you come across, like that old photo album that you haven’t seen in years. I have found that when I clean, it makes me happier after I’ve finished, and gives me a boost of energy to get to the next step in organizing my life.

Tip #2: Start a Journal

What better way to clear your head than writing it all out on paper? Grab a notebook and pen, and just write. It doesn’t have to be a masterpiece, or even legible, but it’s for your eyes only so it won’t matter. This is never something I was never able to stick to for the long term, but it does help to have an outlet to let your thoughts free without judgement. It’s also fun to look back on where you used to be, and where you are now. Have fun with it, you might just like the results.

Tip #3: Get a Planner

Reflecting back on your day can be just as important as planning the ones to come. Write out when you need to get your hair cut and what you have to do for homework that day. This has definitely helped me from rushing around last minute when I realize I forgot all about writing that essay that was due yesterday. You could have a planner and journal all in one book if you wanted to simplify the process.

Tip # 4: Plan Outfits Ahead of Time

I have found so much more time in the morning by simply laying out what I want to wear the night before, or at least a couple of options so I’m not completely lost trying to find that one shirt minutes before I need to be somewhere. You don’t always need to do this if its a weekend and you know you’ll have time before you go anywhere, but during the busy weekday this has been an absolute life saver for me.

Tip #5: RELAX

My final tip to organize is to take time to just be with you and relax. You can do this by giving yourself a spa day, or just taking a walk outside. Whatever helps you clear your head and gets you away from it all is important in keeping yourself sane. This isn’t always possible in our busy lives but every once and awhile when you get the chance, take it.

These are just a few tips that work for me in organizing my life, but you might find some that work better so just experiment with what works for you. I hope this helped you on some level, thanks for reading.

Ciao for now, T

Leave a Reply

