The Best Lipsticks For Pale Skin

Hey guys, it’s M, and today I’m going to be talking about the best lipsticks for pale skin. As someone born with pale skin in an Italian and Armenian household, it was always hard for me to get lipstick tips from my mom and sister, as they both had super tanned skin all year round. (We still joke that I’m the only girl who got the Polish gene). As I got older and developed my makeup style, I discovered what shades worked to help me feel a little closer to glamour every day…

Pinks:

I have found that pinks look best on my pale skin for a fresh, everyday look. These are the ones that I absolutely swear by:

  1. Revlon Balm Stain in Honey
  2. Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede in Preview
  3. Clinique in Beauty
  4. Lancôme Color Design in All Done Up
  5. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Cannes (This lipcolor was also recommended by P, who wears it all the time!)

Purples:

I like to wear purples on special occasions, or for a darker everyday look in the fall and winter:

  1. Clinique in Shy
  2. NARS Satin Lip Pencil in Palais Royal
  3. Lancôme Color Design in Fashion Icon

Reds:

I love wearing reds more than any other lip color. They make me feel super glamorous, even after only putting on one swoop. Teak Rose and Certainly Red are my go to’s for when I want to feel more done up:

  1. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Teak Rose
  2. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Certainly Red
  3. Lancôme Color Design in Curtain Call

Nudes:

Although I do not wear nude lip colors very often, P recommend her favorite nudes, NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in London and in Stockholm. She absolutely loves them, and they look great on her!
I hope this post was helpful, and be sure to leave more of your go to lipsticks for pale skin in the comments below!

xx. M

Leave a Reply

